How did you come to live with your current family?

I started life out in the county where, at a very young age, I had an unfortunate accident that resulted in a broken back leg. I took up residence under a tree along the side of the road while I assessed my options. After careful consideration I opted to accept care from the Whatcom Humane Society. They put a cast on my leg and shipped me out to a recuperation center in Sudden Valley. I allowed Chuck, Melinda, Nick and Allysa to provide care for me. Allysa was especially nice. She understood that I had a very educated palate and therefore liked to sample all manner of human food. The house had a resident dog, Boon, who was very kind. I really appreciated the fact that he did not make fun of me because I couldn’t lift my leg with the cast on.

While there I realized that more permanent living arrangements would be beneficial. Therefore, I started an earnest evaluation of the various humans that visited the house. I eventually selected Frank, Mary Jane, Jack and Brian who lived down the road. I inspected the house before making my decision and it seemed warm and dry.

As it turned out I made an excellent choice. The older boy Jack rough-housed with me and spoke to me in the funny human high pitched voice they use for dogs (like we can’t understand regular speech). I let the younger boy Brian rub my belly – I think he finds it enjoyable.

The best is Mary Jane. She is very athletic and takes me for walks on the golf course near our house early in the morning. Once off leash I patrol for geese and rabbits and give chase whenever I see one. Sometimes my friend Boon comes along. That is great fun because we can form a pack and be a bit more aggressive. Finally, the alpha male, Frank, understands my need to sample human food. He and I have an understanding. In our family pack he is number 1 and I am number 2.

What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you?

I am known as having independently operating ears. I normally keep one up and one down unless I am running hard (both down) or paying extra attention (both up).

Besides Day Care… what do you love?

I do love to chase rabbits and geese.

What are your favorite toys or games?

Toys are for simple-minded dogs. However, I do like to run and chase or be chased.

If you had a major in college…what would it be?

Given my love of food I would become a chef – so restaurant management.

If you wrote a personal ad… what would it say?

HWP (height weight proportional) male black dog seeks female for (well I don’t know because I had an operation).

Other information we should know about you?

I think that I am an expert at training humans. They adore me at Tails A Wagging.