Pet of the Month.

Oliver A. October 2010

Oliver A

How did you come to live with your current family?

My mom works with a girl who knew I was looking for a home. I was 7 weeks old when she brought me to their home to meet me. I knew I was something special, since I was the last one of my litter to go. You know “ leave to best for last“. I wanted them to know that too, so I was on my best behavior for our first meeting. I ran around showing off my speed, shook my nifty curly fluffy tail and smiled big to show my cute under bite. (if I do so say myself). I guess all my good looks and smooth barks did the trick, because I never left. From that first night we have been a family…me “Ollie”, my Mom and my Dad.

What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you?

I like to cuddle on the couch with my Mom and Dad, and sometimes all three of us lay together on one couch. I like to ride with my Dad on his quad with me up front so he can hold on to me and I can have the wind in my face with my ears flapping. I also like to ride with my Mom on her kayak, though it is hard for me to sit still so we don’t tip over.

Besides Day Care… what do you love?

Treats!!-I love all treats but the best are salmon and bacon! I love to go on long trail walks where I get to take my leash off and run free. My favorite spot is at the end of the lake where I can get into the water and swim. Swimming is probably my favorite thing to do. My mom says I look like a beaver, though my hair is white.

What are your favorite toys or games?

Chase me! Chase me! Chase me! I love to have my doggie friends run after me… leaping over objects, running under them and going as fast as I can…the faster the better! I also like to play Frisbee with my Mom and Dad, I am learning how to catch it in the air.

If you had a major in college…what would it be?

That’s a hard one because I love to learn …I guess it would have to be something with water since I love to swim and find things in the water…mmmm… Marine biology. Maybe a second major in Communications since I am such a good speaker and love to work with others , or it could be I would be an orthodontist…..You know I have a under bite, Right?

If you wrote a personal ad… what would it say?

Looking for a family, look no further! I have the family for you..…Me, a white young male with a smile that will knock your socks off and a tail to make you wild. Must like swimming, chasing each other, and long runs or walks. Cuddling on the couch and snuggling when we go to sleep. Parents that will spoil you with treats, play time and take you to school. Only apply if interested in becoming part of all this and more!!

Other information we should know about you?

I like to hide under my parents bed when I am tired or scared. I can be a bit bossy if I do not get my way and I sometimes drive my Mom and Dad crazy with my loud voice. I can get very excited when I see my Grandparents and Uncles and sometimes I may have an accident on their shoes. I run to the door every time I hear a door bell whether it is at our door or even on the TV. But most of all I LOVE going to school at TAW!! Where I learn and get to see all my doggie friends and teachers!