Pet of the Month.

Starbuck June 2020

Pets Name: Son of Starbuck, Viper Pilot, Brother of Agate Center of the Universe

How did you come to live with your current family? I was born in Arlington, WA at Harlequin Labradors and when I was 8 weeks old I flew to Honolulu, HI to live with an Iraq Veteran who has PTSD. But, he never showed up at the airport to pick me up, so the wonderful baggage people at Alaska Airlines took care of me for the night and then flew me back to Seattle the next day. Then when I was 4 months old my Mom & Dad, Lisa & Ron Gras adopted me!!! They lived in Appleton, WI at the time where my Mom worked at Gulfstream where they make really fancey schmancy jets to sell to really rich people. Well, anyway I got on a plane again for another long flight from Seattle to Appleton where my Mom & Dad picked me up at the airport and I’ve been with them ever since!! I love my Mom & Dad, they’re the best.  We moved back to Bellingham when I was 2 years old and I love it here cuz I get to go for walks up to Lookout Mountain and the Northshore Trail alot. It’s really fun to run and be off my leash. 

What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you? Well, some people think I’m overweight; but I’m just big boned. My Mom has a friend who has my grandmother, Lucy and we look so much alike!! We totally are related, you can tell. Lucy gets to go to shows where she wins lots of ribbons because she’s so beautiful. 

Besides Day Care… what do you love? I love my Mom & Dad and I have lots of friends; probably 20-30 that my Mom has gotten me from Mud Bay. She likes to buy me new friends and my latest ones are Lobo the Wolf and Katie the Caterpillar. They’re currently my favorites.

What are your favorite toys or games? I mostly like to play fetch when I’m here in Bellingham. But, when I am in Mexico at our house down there I like to body surf in the Pacific Ocean. I’m pretty good at it too!

If you had a major in college…what would it be? I think I would like to be an Aerospace Engineer like my Mom, and I’d probably minor in Flyfishing like my Dad does. My Dad is a very accomplished Flyfisherman. He’s famous too.

If you wrote a personal ad… what would it say? Come play at my house and I’ll give you lots of love and cuddle with you on the stairs.

Other information we should know about you? Well, I like pretty much everybody and everything. I think that’s the best thing about my personality. My Mom & Dad have taught me to enjoy life, enjoy my family and enjoy my friends. Life is too short to not have FUN! Oh, and I love food too. Especially pretty much any food, yep, pretty much any food. 

Thank you everybody for voting for me!! I really appreciate it. I attached a picture of me on Chesterman Beach up in Tofino. I love Tofino!!