Pet of the Month.

Bailey March 2019

Your Name:  Holly Graham

Pet’s Name:  Bailey

How did you come to live with your current family?

I was born in Kansas on July 1, 2017.  When I was 9 weeks old I was purchased by a young woman who lived in a high rise apartment in downtown Seattle.  She flew me out to Seattle to live with her but then a week later, decided I was too much to handle and posted me for FREE on Facebook.  My human mom’s friend Cheri runs a dog rescue, Misunderstood Mutts, and she saw the Facebook post.  Later that evening, Cheri drove to Seattle and picked me up. 

The very next morning, Cheri took me to Lake Padden to meet up with a group of people and I met my future humans, Holly and Charlie.  They hadn’t planned on getting a dog, but when they saw me they fell in love with me instantly.  That day was also Charlie’s birthday, so the timing was perfect and it was meant to be.  Holly was nervous because she had never lived with a dog, but she got busy to get the house ready, arrange for daycare and training classes.  Three days later when I was 10 weeks old, I went to live in my forever home with my human mom and dad, and four kitty siblings, and I’ve been going to school at Tails-A-Wagging ever since!

 What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you?

 I am a little scared of the kitties I live with, even though they are much smaller than me.  They are unpredictable and they can jump, so I never know what they are going to do.  They also smell funny and make weird noises.  If one of the kitties is sitting in the hallway blocking my way, I will wait very patiently until they move out of my way, or better yet, my mom or dad will pick them up to get them out of my way. 

Besides Day Care… what do you love? 

Tails-A-Wagging is my favorite place, and I get so excited in the morning when it is time for school!  I also love to trail run or go for long walks and play at the Squalicum Creek dog park with my friends.  I also love rough-housing with my people in our back yard, love to run fast, and I love peanut butter and cheese.

 What are your favorite toys or games?

 I like to play keep away with my jolly ball and I like to be chased.  I also like to play tug of war with a rope toy. 

Other information we should know about you?

Everyone always wants to know if my people spend a lot of time brushing my fur.  It actually requires very little maintenance, I was blessed with good hair and I don’t matt much.  I visit my groomer about every 4-5 weeks to keep my golden locks looking fabulous!

more...