Pet of the Month.

Cody K. March 2012

Cody K

How did you come to live with your current family?

My parents were kind enough to adopt me from the Whatcom Humane Society in 2010. I was a six month old puppy described as ìhigh energy. However, when Dad came by to visit, I sat quietly in my pen. I met Mom the next day and I started to show more of my rambunctious side and they weren’t sure if they could keep up with me. Then I gave Mom a big smooch and won her over. After a family meeting (that seemed to last forever), they both agreed to take me home- good move on their part.

What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you?

There is a big orange buoy in our backyard that I must attack before I get on with my day. It makes the squirrels think Iím tough.

Besides Day Care what do you love?

Every morning I love to play fetch (Frisbee or ball) before Mom and Dad go to work. On weekends I love to go mountain biking with Dad at Galbraith or we all go for a big walk at an off leash area. I also love to swim.

What are your favorite toys or games?

I love it when Mom and I play ìfind itî around the house. I get lots of treats just for using my nose to find my favorite toys. We also practice lots of fun tricks that we learned in the Fun and Focus class, like turning on tap lights and carrying a basket.

If you had a major in college what would it be?

I would be an Archaeology Major. At a young age, I loved to bury and excavate socks in our backyard.

Other information we should know about you?

Active young single looking for a playful friend. Enjoys longs walks on the beach, hiking in the woods, and curling up in front of the fireplace at night.