more...

lucy a
May 2013

How did you come to live with your current family?

I was born near Eugene, Oregon, but it was WAY too hot there, so when it was time to move out of my mom's house, I chose to move in with my new family in Bellingham, where the weather suits me much better.

What Silly or Little known facts should we know about you?

I can wave hello, and my parents always make do it to earn my favorite treat, which is canned cat food.  Speaking of cats, I have two of them, and one of them likes to climb up on my back when I'm napping and give me a massage every now and then.  Also, every time my parents feed me, I have to take a "test pellet" out of my bowl and eat it on my bed to make sure it's up to my standards.  That's normal, right?

Besides Day Care… what do you love?

Chasing, being chased, going for walks, playing tug-of-war, sniffing, napping, peanut butter, licking people's faces, and sometimes I like to just stare off into space.

What are your favorite toys or games?

I like any toy I can tug on, whether it was designed for it or not, and I like my Kongs when they are filled with peanut butter.  One of my favorite games is called "people herding," and I always win because no one can ever get around me.

If you had a major in college…what would it be?

I don't really like to study, but I think I could give lessons in bulldozing and demolition.

If you wrote a personal ad… what would it say?

Big beautiful dog seeks companion to join me for long chases on the beach, and an occasional snuggle.